• Anders Lindquist named 2010 IFAC Fellow

  • Johan Håstad receives the 2011 Gödel Prize

    Published Jan 18, 2012
    The 2011 Gödel Prize is awarded to CIAM member Prof. Johan Håstad for his paper "Some optimal inapproximability results", Journal of the ACM, 48: 798--859, 2001.

  • Björn Engquist receives Peter Henrici Prize at ICIAM 2011

    Published Jul 23, 2011
    CIAM member Professor Björn Engquist is the 2011 recipient of the Peter Henrici Prize. He is being recognized for his fundamental contributions to applied and computational mathematics, scientific computing, and applications to engineering and the sciences, which have had a major impact in various areas of applied and computational mathematics.

  • Björn Engquist and Anders Lindquist named SIAM Fellows

    Published Apr 05, 2010
    Two CIAM members, Björn Engquist and Anders Lindquist, are among the 34 researchers worldwide to be named Fellows of the Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). The SIAM Fellow program was initiated in 2009, and the first batch of fellows were selected in 2009 on specific criteria favoring members from large membership nations. This is the first time fellows are selected by a nomination. Prof. Engquist and Prof. Lindquist are the first Swedes to be named SIAM Fellows.

  • Jan-Olov Strömberg receives the Wavelet Pioneer Award

    Published Feb 15, 2010
    CIAM congratulates Prof. Jan-Olov Strömberg on receiving the Wavelet Pioneer Award by the organization SPIE.

  • Tomas Björk will be appointed affilliate Professor

    Published Oct 02, 2009
    Professor Tomas Björk (Stockholm Business School) will be appointed affilliate Professor in Mathematical Statistics and Mathematical Finance at the Math Department from October 1, 2009 for a three years period. He will give a crash course at a graduate level on stochastic control and portfolio optimization in February 2010. An announcement of the course will be done soon.

Top page top